SWPA Fellows Program

Fellow status is the highest honor SWPA can award a member. Selection requires evidence of significant contributions to the discipline of psychology and/or service to SWPA in terms of scholarship, productivity, leadership, and visibility. Fellow status also requires SWPA membership and at least five years of experience subsequent to the doctoral degree. Fellow selection is made annually by a committee including the President-elect, current President, and past President of SWPA. Members may nominate a person for Fellow status by sending a brief endorsement and supporting materials via email to the SWPA President before January 1st.

Members are eligible to become Fellows if they have made significant and noteworthy contributions to the science of psychology and/or to the Corporation, have at least five (5) years of experience subsequent to a doctoral degree and are members of the Corporation. Once nominated, a prospective Fellow may be selected by the Presidents’ Council and, subject to approval by the Executive Council, those so named shall be announced to the membership as Fellows.

If you are interested in nominating someone to be a SWPA Fellow, please email president@swpsych.org with the above-mentioned information.

SWPA Fellows


Dr. Christian Hart

Texas Woman's University


Dr. Bill Lammers

University of Central Arkansas


Dr. Stephen F. Davis

Alice Loyd College


Dr. Charles Burdsal

Wichita State University


Dr. Linda Hynan

University of Texas Southwest Medical Center


Dr. Don Lucas

Northwest Vista College


Dr. Arn Froese

Sterling College


Dr. Roger Kirk

Baylor University

SWPA 2024 Silver Sponsors

SWPA 2024 Bronze Sponsors

Chicago Professional School of Psychology

Conference Management Software by X-CD Technologies Inc.