Executive Council Members

The Executive Council (EC) of the Southwestern Psychological Association (SWPA) consists of nine voting members, all of whom were elected by SWPA membership. The President, Past President, and President-Elect comprise the Presidents' Council (PC), and the Representatives consist of four Professional Representatives, one Graduate Representative, and one Undergraduate Representative.

Presidents' Council


Dr. Seungyeon Lee

University of Central Arkansas



Dr. Leslie Kelley

Angelo State University


Past President

Dr. Tom Faulkenberry

Tarleton State University



Professional representatives are elected from SWPA membership to serve two-year terms in office. There are four professional representatives. Half of the professional representatives are up for re-election each year. Below, this information is represented by: * = in the first year as representative. ** = in second year as representative; will be up for re-election in the spring. Student representatives serve one-year terms and are up for re-election each spring.

Professional Representatives

Professional Representative*

Dr. Nuchelle Chance

Fort Hays State University

Professional Representative**

Dr. Stefanie Boswell

University of the Incarnate Word

Professional Representative*

Dr. Jonali Baruah

Tarleton State University

Professional Representative*

Dr. Yeseul Nam

University of Central Arkansas

Student Representatives

Graduate Representative

Fatmanur Cifci

Undergraduate Representative

Rae Hundley

Appointed Staff Positions

Staff positions in SWPA are appointed by the EC and are assessed on a yearly basis. Staff members include the Executive Officer, Treasurer, Membership Registrar, Program Chair, Secretary, Newsletter Coordinator, Elections Commissioner, Conference Manager, and Chief Information Officer.

Executive Officer

Dr. Drew Curtis

Angelo State University


Dr. Amy Bohmann

Texas A&M University - San Antonio

Information Officer

Dr. Adam Randell

University of Central Oklahoma


Finance Chair

Dr. Linda Hynan

UT Southwestern Medical Center


Dr. Krista Nelson

Sourthern Arkansas University

Newsletter Coordinator

Dr. Jeff Seger

Cameron University

Elections Commissioner

Dr. Shawn Charlton

University of Central Arkansas

Conference Manager

Lorraine Grogan

Conference Direct

SWPA 2024 Silver Sponsors

SWPA 2024 Bronze Sponsors

Chicago Professional School of Psychology

Conference Management Software by X-CD Technologies Inc.